HOW I WRITE MY POEM

When I see something like my warm water-pot
my mind is not mind, it is filled with feeling,
and in a flowering of this reflection and in a diction
I just write words in a line to express the worthiness
that is gentle
that is not cracked with TV sounds
that is not whined away by the domestic quarrel
and I find that this line is the first line of my poem
and continue it writing what I have witnessed around me
and I do not question where lie all missing facades or a trove
and the world of words thus runs in my style of telling it
till it ends after a run with what provides a check to stop.

Thus I write my poems.
Thus I live with my poems.

3 responses to “HOW I WRITE MY POEM

  1. Pingback: On Writing: Poems | Dirty Laundry

  2. Thank you for liking my poems. All my poems are available at my blog http://asimkumarpaul.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

